There where you least expect it

February 8, 2012

The girl and me,
we popped our heads up
at the exact same moment.
Grinned.
Took her to school and walked back
under the tall blue sky.
Put on Adele.
Made the beds.
Straightened the books.
And just like that, I was back
in love again with
my own sweet and ferocious life.

20120207-091319.jpg

2 Responses to “There where you least expect it”

  1. michelle said

    Anna, I just love love getting your posts in my email every day. They are so amazing, insightful, thought provoking and beautiful. I am so glad to know you. Thank you for all of your awesomeness. xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

