Birthdays and other milestones

May 13, 2012

We celebrated six years
of my girl’s beautiful life.
And I changed my status on Facebook
to Single.
I’m not sure why I waited so long
to publicize a parting many moons old.
I wanted to be sensitive; I didn’t want
to hurt anyone’s feelings.
Turns out we’re many moons past that point.
I’m good to go.
Go public, free, and clear.

20120512-083942.jpg

2 Responses to “Birthdays and other milestones”

  1. Amie said

    Letting the sun shine over things we’ve previously shadowed has only ever brought growth & joy & light (even when it’s scary).

Leave a Reply

